NAGAR logo

Nagar Association of Greater American Regions (NAGAR)
Bringing Nagars across the world together since 1998

(Incorporated since 1998, Illinois, USA)
(Non Profit-Section 501(c)3; Public Charity-Section 509(a)2; Deductible Contributions-Section 170 of IRS Code) Home Page

Global NAGAR directory
My NAGAR new

Membership form
[Alternately use this form (in Word format) and email it to us]

World Nagar Convention - July 2008
Member login

The NAGAR committee Matrimonial Ads

Yellow Pages

Community News NAGAR activities

Points to ponder/Opinion Poll new

Photo Gallery

The Nagar community

The Nagar Community Corner

Useful links

Your feedback

« 2008 Global NAGAR Directory | Main | World Nagar Convention 2008 - Update June 24, 2008: On Site Registration Available!! »

NAGAR Election 2008-2010

NAGAR election nomination committee has proposed the following four new National Officers for year 2008-2010 term in a final phone meeting June 22, 2008, per Section 6.1 of By-Laws.

· Nitin Dave, GA - a founding Life Member of NAGAR & regional V.P., active US nagar community leader, since 1994.
· Harshal S. Chhaya, TX - Current Secretary and Web Master of NAGAR, since 2002, and also a NAGAR Life Member
· Senajit Majmudar, IL – Active Member – Chicago Nagar Mandal
· Dhimant Chhaya, MI - President - Michigan Nagar Association, since 2002

NAGAR forwards herewith a slate of the new NAGAR Board nominees for 2008-2010 term to all life members and paid 2008 members. The slate of Board 2008-2010 term nominees, has been proposed per NAGAR By-Laws, amended on July 5, 2002. The slate of new NAGAR Board for 2008-2010 terms is forwarded herewith for your approval and completion of our voting process.

This is your opportunity, right and responsibility to:
· vote and approve the slate, as nominated, or
· nominate your self or any one current paid member for the position on the slate

The ballot form is on the next page.

Send your vote before 12:00 Noon June 29, 2008 by any of the following options:
· email –
· fax: 410 529 7031
· Mail to: NAGAR (Election), 6 Bellrock Court, Baltimore, MD 21236 (postmarked by due date)

Jay Hatkesh,

The NAGAR Election Nomination Committee
June 22nd, 2008
[ Ujjwal Mehta, Past President, Divyang Pandit, Past President, Praful Bhatt, President, Mukul Mehta, Treasurer, Harshal Chhaya, General Secretary, Ratnakar Nanavaty, Life Member, Dr. Ashwin Nanavati, Life Member, Nitin Dave, Life Member ]

Note: Please send your vote before due date, if you are a life member or paid 2008 NAGAR member and did not receive this election notice for any reason.

Please download the attached file: NAGAR ElectionCommittee 2008 Report.
Download file

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)