NAGAR logo

Nagar Association of Greater American Regions (NAGAR)
Bringing Nagars across the world together since 1998

(Incorporated since 1998, Illinois, USA)
(Non Profit-Section 501(c)3; Public Charity-Section 509(a)2; Deductible Contributions-Section 170 of IRS Code) Home Page

Global NAGAR directory
My NAGAR new

Membership form
[Alternately use this form (in Word format) and email it to us]

World Nagar Convention - July 2008
Member login

The NAGAR committee Matrimonial Ads

Yellow Pages

Community News NAGAR activities

Points to ponder/Opinion Poll new

Photo Gallery

The Nagar community

The Nagar Community Corner

Useful links

Your feedback

« Nagar Mandal of Greater Chicago - Patotsav 2007 | Main | Dallas-Fort Worth Patotsav Celebration »

2008 Convention Update

The following leadership has been established to lead the convention efforts for the World Convention in Chicago in 2008.

National NAGAR Convention – Chicago, 2008

Oversight Committee
(Responsible for overall coordination, budgets and finance, fund raising, leadership; venue selection)
• Sejal & Ratnakar Nanavaty (Chair)
• Kranti & Chandresh Dhebar (Vice-Chair)
• Trusha & Pratik Mehta (Vice-Chair)
• Smriti & Ujjwal Mehta (Treasurer)
• Parul & Premal Joshipura (Secretary)
• Nirmita & Ashok Dholakia
• Roopa & Purnendu Dave

Logistics Committee
(Responsible for space arrangements, transportation (as needed), chairs, lights, sound, site preparation, stage preparation)
• Purnendu Dave - Chair
• Nilesh Mehta– Co Chair

Talent Show Committee
(Responsible for talent show and guests’ talent events coordination)
• Nirmita Dholakia - Chair
• Trusha Mehta – Co-Chair

Events Committee
(Responsible for Garba, Puja, other events)
• Premal Joshipura - Chair
• Hemant Nanavaty – Co-Chair

Communications Committee
(Responsible for all mailings, registration, flyers, website)
• Chandresh Dhebar – Chair
• Smriti Mehta – Co-Chair

Food Committee
(Responsible for all food, prasads)
• Ratnakar Nanavaty - Chair
• Nishendu Baxi – Co-Chair

Souvenir Brochure Committee
(Responsible for collection of articles, ads; editing of articles, publishing the brochure)
• Pratik Mehta (Chair)
• Vijay Rana (Co-Chair)

Fund Raising Committee
(Responsible for raising funds via donations, raffles, events, advertisements)
• Ujjwal Mehta - Chair
• Vijay Rana – Co-Chair

For details on convention please visit - or email

Post a comment

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)